The Father’s Eyes

samitthakur2000

THE FATHER’S EYES.
This is an incident that had happened several months back and which has given me reasons to reflect on several things.
Having landed in Bangalore, I make my way to the shuttle service which will take me to the city. It is one of the better and cheaper options to travel from the airport.
After having married and as most will agree, you tend to appreciate the beauty of silence! I usually never talk to anyone whenever I travel. I believe travelling gives you time to be yourself, away from the routine day to day affairs. The only think that accompanies me are my headphones and a book. I don’t like to fritter away time talking to someone whom I will probably never ever meet.
I board the shuttle and take the seat behind the driver.
There the seats are arranged in a way that there are…

View original post 940 more words

Leave a Reply

