THE LOST HEART

How do I say what my heart says?

For they never seem to reach your heart,

The sparkle in your eyes, the sweetness of your lips,

Is the air which I breathe, for which I live.

The days seem a shadow of their happiness,

Time would stagger and not pass,

The sun would lose its shine,

And so would the moon and her glory, without you.

Love, though, meant to be sweet and happy,

Has suddenly turned cold and painful,

The heart simply beats,

As supposed to be.

The days seem forlorn and wasted,

They are just lived,

With you nowhere near.

Take me with you,

Wherever you are,

For wasn’t I born to be happy too?

3 thoughts on “THE LOST HEART

Leave a Reply

